Clare County Review & Marion Press News

Kevin Eisenga named McBain School Board president

By John Raffel

MCBAIN – The McBain Board of Education, at its recent meeting, voted to appoint the following officer positions for the Board of Education for 2024: President – Kevin Eisenga. Vice President – Ken Stahl Treasurer – Matt Kline Secretary – Karen Abrahamson.
The board voted to approve PFM Group and Horizon Bank as depositories for school funds.
The board voted to approve membership in the following organizations: MASSP, MASA, MIEM, MASB, MEMPSA, and School Equity Caucus.
It was also decided to approve the second Monday of the month at 6 p.m. as the regular meeting date and time of the board. Meetings are to be held in the library meeting room. June meeting to be rescheduled for June 24, 2024.
The board voted to authorize the superintendent to make school fund investment decisions within approved depositories and to approve the superintendent as signer on all accounts.
Board members also decided to approve a board member annual stipend of $550. In addition, necessary expenses incurred while attending Michigan Association of School Boards’related conferences or other school business will be reimbursed.
The board approved the weight room proposal bid from Gerber Construction in the amount of $129,673.
Also OKed was the High School and Middle School/Elementary office secure entry bid from Gerber Construction in the amount of $535,393.

Leave a Reply